Beauty · Blogging · Lifestyle · Skin Care · Uncategorized

Morning Routine

Hey Peaches!

I’m going to share with you today my (kind of) unusual morning routine. I have to set at least 10 alarms to actually wake up. I have a strategy with it too. If i have to be up at 5:45am, then I will have an alarm as early as 5:15 to gradually wake myself up from a deep sleep. This helps me be less grumpy and give myself the illusion that I slept in, since I hit the snooze button so many times. I usually wake up feeling refreshed and needing coffee, but I’ve had a cold lately which means gargling salt water! Awesome. Trudging to my coffee pot, I grab some coffee and head to do my make up (unless I decide to have a cigarette).

First, wash the face! Then skin care, then make up. I always wash my face in the morning. Its seriously a must for good skin. My make up usually takes about 15 minutes tops, even if I decide to put more on than usual. I’ve gotten very fast at getting ready over the years, because my parents would yell at me if I took to long to get ready! I mastered the art of putting on liquid eyeliner perfectly in seconds, which I am super proud of.

After coffee and make up, I grab some breakfast. I usually can’t eat immediately after I wake up since I will get super nauseous. I eat my breakfast, which is usually oatmeal because its easy, and relax on the couch. This is the time I start to check my social media notifications from the night before. This is the unusual part: after I eat breakfast, sometimes I go back to sleep for 30 minutes if I have time! I have no idea why I do this, but it makes me feel more awake once I get to work.

Finally, after a small cat nap, I get dressed. I’m not one to go through lots of outfits to find the right one. Usually I just pick two things, put them on, and go. Now, if I’m going out on a date or something, thats completely different. ๐Ÿ˜‰

After all this, I gather my things for work, as well as my huge ass bag, and head out the door. Sometimes I bring coffee with me, but its usually cold by the time I’m half way done with it. Most days I just don’t bother.

That’s essentially what I do every morning before work! Now at work I have lots of down time, which is when I start to work on my blog and social media things. Many bloggers will do this step in the morning with their coffee, but I can’t function until I’ve finished at least one cup. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you enjoy this post guys! Its super simple, but maybe its a fun read.

Leave a Reply

